Heraldry Online Blog

22 March 2014

Armorial Update: Mitchell

Filed under: Coat of Arms,Heraldry,People — Stephen J F Plowman @ 13:50
Tags: , , ,

The latest edition of the College of Arms newsletter  included the blazon for the Grant of Arms to Andrew Alexander Mitchell of Spalding, Lincolnshire in August 2013.  I have added the details and my emblazonment to my Mitchell Armorial.  Unfortunately, neither my clipart collection nor my artisitc skills are currently up to reproducing the same “handcuffs/manacles” displayed in the newsletter.  One for my “to do” list.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

